You are here

VILLAGE CREEK 8

Mountain Village
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
10 Occupancy

Description

*Please note this property is on the market. Guests of this home must agree to Real Estate showings with 24 hour notice given.

Village Creek 8 is a newly remodeled three bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom condo located in the Mountain Village core. This property can sleep ten guests and is located just twenty yards from the beginner's ski run. Enjoy convenient pedestrian access to the Mountain Village core, and the free gondola system that takes you directly into Telluride town. Village Creek 8 offers an exceptional standard of accommodations while representing excellent value for such a prime location.

The main level of the condo features a warm and welcoming great room with suede camel sofas surrounding a gas fireplace and a large flat-screen TV. There is a dining table for eight guests, and a brand new, fully equipped gourmet kitchen. The great room is surrounded by plantation shutters and sliding doors leading out to a deck with a gas grill.

The spacious master suite occupies the upper level of the condo. The master suite has a king-sized bed, en suite bath and a flat-screen TV. There is also a relaxation corner in the master suite – this lounge area can be converted into twin beds for extra sleeping space. The master bathroom is also brand new and has a steam shower, a jetted tub, two sinks and a separate toilet.

On the lower level of the condo are two additional guest suites. One of the suites has two queen beds and a private bathroom with a combined tub/shower. The other guest suite has a king sized bed and a bathroom with a shower. Both bedrooms have a flat-screen TV.

Parking is available next door in the Hotel Madeline parking structure for a nightly fee of $25.

MV BL#000887

Amenities

Amenities

  • Steam Shower
  • Fireplace 1
  • Jetted Tub
  • Laundry
  • Property Type Condo
  • Square Footage 2351
  • Grill/BBQ
  • High Speed Internet
  • TV's 4
  • Country United States
  • Deck Private Deck
  • Concierge Services

Bedding

Bedroom: 
Master Suite
Bedding: 
King + 2 Singles
Upper Level (3)
Bedroom: 
Guest 2
Bedding: 
King
Lower Level (1)
Bedroom: 
Guest 3
Bedding: 
2 Queen Beds
Lower Level (1)

Availability & Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$1,300 /nt
18
$1,300 /nt
19
$1,300 /nt
20
$1,300 /nt
21
$1,300 /nt
22
$1,300 /nt
23
$1,300 /nt
24
$1,300 /nt
25
$1,300 /nt
26
$1,300 /nt
27
$1,300 /nt
28
$1,300 /nt
29
$1,300 /nt
30
$1,300 /nt
31
$1,300 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,300 /nt
2
$1,300 /nt
3
$1,300 /nt
4
$1,300 /nt
5
$695 /nt
6
$695 /nt
7
$695 /nt
8
$695 /nt
9
$695 /nt
10
$695 /nt
11
$695 /nt
12
$695 /nt
13
$695 /nt
14
$695 /nt
15
$695 /nt
16
$695 /nt
17
$695 /nt
18
$695 /nt
19
$695 /nt
20
$695 /nt
21
$695 /nt
22
$695 /nt
23
$695 /nt
24
$695 /nt
25
$695 /nt
26
$695 /nt
27
$695 /nt
28
$695 /nt
29
$695 /nt
30
$695 /nt
31
$695 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$695 /nt
2
$695 /nt
3
$695 /nt
4
$850 /nt
5
$850 /nt
6
$850 /nt
7
$850 /nt
8
$850 /nt
9
$850 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$850 /nt
15
$850 /nt
16
$850 /nt
17
$850 /nt
18
$850 /nt
19
$850 /nt
20
$850 /nt
21
$850 /nt
22
$850 /nt
23
$850 /nt
24
$850 /nt
25
$850 /nt
26
$850 /nt
27
$850 /nt
28
$850 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$850 /nt
2
$850 /nt
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Average Rating 2.75 of 5

"Superb apartment located in the center of Mountain Village"

5 of 5

Superb apartment located in the center of Mountain Village. Ideal for access to the slopes and the start of summer activities thanks in particular to gondolas open from morning until midnight. Access to Telluride is easy. The site is beautiful. The heart of the village very pretty. Hiking, mountain biking, activities for children, everything is easy. On the other hand the parking is a bit pricey.

-Pierre-Marie on 08/15/2017

 

"Great for Families"

4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay with plenty of space for our party of 10. The unit was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The beds weren't real comfortable and parking was a challenge at times.

-Flipkey verified reviewer on 01/06/2017

 

"Absolutely Perfect!"

5 of 5

The place was perfect as were the supporting reservations- and assistance.

-Guy on 12/28/2015

 

"village creek 8 is ok"

3 of 5

Village Creek 8 is OK to stay. It is convenient to the slopes -- not a true ski-in/ski-out which we were expecting because of our small children -- beginners skiers. One of the king size beds broke and was never fixed during out stay.For the money, it was 3 out of 5 stars...

Manager Response:

I am sorry to hear Village Creek did not live up to your expectations. Most of our guests love the ski access and location to the core, so I apologize if you were expecting something different. The bed has been replaced. I apologize we could not get it fixed within the short time frame we had during your stay.
Best Wishes,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/17/2013

 

"Had I known"

2 of 5

Property location proved challenging. I booked this property on a recommendation from the management company and because it has been recently renovated. The renovation was represented well but the location of the property adjacent (just a few feet away) from the major road servicing the village was not. This was our first visit to Telluride and had I known more about the issues we would face with the road I would have never booked this property. We were continually disturbed day and night by trucks loading and unloading as well as rowdy people waiting at the bus stop. The interior and furnishings of the property were very nice but the location prevents us from ever staying here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review.
The location in the core of Mountain Village is more vibrant and this particular week was one of the busiest of the year. We are sorry that the activity was a nuisance.
We did offer to move to another location, but the guest insisted on staying. This location to the gondola, ski slopes and core is centrally located, but may not be for someone wanting more seclusion.
Thank you,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-Mike Shoults on 07/18/2012

 

"Location and size of condo great but bathrooms need updating"

3 of 5

It was wonderful to have a large family room where we could all gather. Also great that each couple have a bedroom with large bed and full bath. The location and access to the ski slopes was quite good. But, the condition of the condo was mediocre to poor. Bathrooms - especially toilets - were not well-maintained. Showers needed re-grouting. Andre, our contact during our stay, was great at getting back to us quickly.

-MidwestSkiFamily on 03/17/2010