You are here

Telluride Rentals Reviews

"Fabulous, Beautiful and Convenient"

Review Stars
We stayed at Hunter's Ski Chalet. It was fabulous! Very comfortable, very kid friendly, beautiful and convenient. The service provided by MaryBeth the concierge were spot on. We had a private chef, horseback riding, 4x4ing, river rafting, fly fishing and all were fabulous. We will definitely be back.

- Family of 13 on May 30th, 2017
Hunter's Ski Chalet


"Extraordinary by the Standards of any Industry"

Review Stars
How can it be that a customer of a real estate firm would write a glowing review? The answer is that the culture of the firm is extraordinary by the standards of any industry. Every time I called about something, no matter how minor and no matter who answered the phone, their people were unbelievably responsive as to addressing the issue and addressing it promptly and addressing it cheerfully. I wouldn't want to compete with them. I'd want to join them. And I'd surely be their customer.......

- Charles Cahn on March 27th, 2017
Telluride Rentals


"Great location if you wan to ski Telluride"

Review Stars
Great place, clean, comfortable, privacy and plenty of room, excellent location! Low hassle, we'd rent it again......

- Guest on December 30th, 2016
Blue Mesa


"Perfect Telluride one of a kind rental!"

Review Stars
We stayed at Ironwood during the gold season in Telluride. Ironwood surpassed all of my expectations. Hard to believe it was a rental property! Great location to top it off! Will stay again.

- Guest from New Orleans on December 27th, 2016
Ironwood


"Absolutely the best place to stay in Telluride."

Review Stars
Riverside B-02 was the perfect location for my little family. We wanted to be walking distance to all the restaurants and shops, but we also wanted amazing views. We were beyond thrilled that this unit provided all that we hoped for and more. Beautifully remodeled and very comfortable. I could have sat on the porch for hours to watch the sunrise and gaze at the mountains. I felt that we had all the amenities of a hotel and more including a high end completely stocked kitchen. We will definitely stay here again!

- Myer on August 15th, 2016
Riverside B-02


"A Telluride Gem!"

Review Stars
This is a beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable home, located within walking distance to everything. Easy parking, right by the front door, made unloading effortless. There were two bedrooms on this floor, one with a queen & bunk beds and the other with a king bed. The king bed was extra comfortable & cozy, as was the bedding. We opened the bath window at night and enjoyed the cool crisp air..heaven. Each bedroom has its own bath, and there is a television in each room. The main floor has a wonderful open kitchen, with every amenity imaginable, and a lovely, large rectangular dining table for entertaining. The living area has a gorgeous stone fireplace, super comfy seating and a large, flat screen tv (we also used our ipod with the tv) with a breathtaking view of the mountains. There is an open porch off of the living room with a hot tub, grill and teak dining table and chairs, where the view continues and you also see a beautiful beaver pond and the field where the music festivals take place. The top floor houses the Master bedroom and bath and has another balcony/porch, with an equally amazing view! Alas, I did not sleep in this room, but am told the bed is quite luxurious as is the bath, which has a huge jetted tub. The other great thing about this home, is its location. It is located at the foot of Bear Creek Trail, and near many other trails, making it easy to hike daily. We also walked to yoga, which was two blocks away, Cowboy coffee (just two blocks away) when we didn't want to make coffee, Smuggler's & La Marmotte were a block away for lunch/dinners, The Sheridan Hotel has a great rooftop bar and downstairs bar and dining that was superb and close, There was a super fun, hole in the wall kind of bar/diner that we rode our bikes to, but was still only minutes away, Rustico was amazing Italian, and Allred's, which we rode the gondola to, was spectacular in every way. Did I also mention that the shopping is insane? I can only say, that after staying in this Rivercrown Condo, that I would never consider staying in any other place. It is perfect in every way.

- Kiki from Atlanta on August 4th, 2016
Rivercrown 5


"Perfect Place, Perfect Location"

Review Stars
It is just awesome !!!! It is Also perfectly located on Mountain village on the slopes and walking distance from groceries and the gondola that allows you to go down to Telluride for fear dining places Really charming house ideal for summer as well

- Chris on July 27th, 2016
Village Creek 8


"Our Best Family Ski Vacation"

Review Stars
It is just awesome !!!! It is Also perfectly located on Mountain village on the slopes and walking distance from groceries and the gondola that allows you to go down to Telluride for fear dining places Really charming house ideal for summer as well

- Leonides on April 9th, 2016
Palmyra Pines


"Perfect ski in / Ski out house right on the bottom of a green slope"

Review Stars
Awesome house with heated floors and every amenity you can imagine. A grocery store right down the road, stores,shops,and all kinds of restaurants to enjoy. Perfect for a large family or group. The house sleeps 10 people Very comfortably.

- Jason on January 29, 2016
Tristant #131


"Amazing location, condo and customer service!"

Review Stars
The condo is top notch! Super high end and very well decorated.. Hard to believe it was a rental property. Great Main St location.

- Amoros from Barcelona on September 24, 2015
Trulux Penthouse


"Telluride Vacation - 60th Birthday celebration"

Review Stars
We went to Telluride to celebrated our 60th birthdays with 4 grade school friends. Telluride Rentals has a very efficient, friendly and informative staff. They helped with every aspect of our trip. Their service was impeccable. They was a problem with the 1st rental property we chose (no fault of Telluride Rentals). They went above and beyond to resolve the problem in a very positive way. We stayed in a fabulous house with amazing views and amenities. We had a lot of fun outdoor activities and great weather. Telluride is an absolutely beautiful place. I would highly recommend Telluride as a travel destination and Telluride Rentals.

- Guest from Tampa on July 21st, 2015
Alpen Ridge


"We appreciate all the recommendations"

Review Stars
Thank you, thank you, thank you Telluride Rentals! We appreciate all the recommendations — from DJ to catering company to where our band could stay for just a few nights — Meghan was a a huge help for every part of our planning!

- Nicole from Denver on March 20, 2015


"Thank You"

Review Stars
Thank you Natalie and your team for all of your suggestions and help in making our wedding in Telluride all that we had hoped for and more.

- Caroline from Chicago on March 20, 2015


"A Perfect Wedding Location"

Review Stars
We found the perfect location and chef for our small intimate ceremony thanks to Telluride Rentals’ staff and their local knowledge. We could not be happier!

- Kristin from Atlanta on March 20, 2015


"Great Family Home"

Review Stars
Excellent Family home with all the amenities. We loved our stay. Although this place is considered a ski – in/ ski – out; there is a short walk from the slopes with your skis and boots. Loved the private end unit and it was a well appointed and decorated unit. Easy walk to Gondola and grocery. Steam shower was amazing after a long, cold ski day. Weak internet signal and Television trouble with DirectTV.

- Jeannie S. on January 29, 2015
Elkstone Place 7


"Exceeded Our Expectations"

Review Stars
The unit and location exceeded our expectations and the check in/out process was fantastic. TR’s was very accommodating when it came to our request to make the twins into a queen. Love the app too!

- Rebecca S. on January 28, 2015
San Juan Penthouse


"Beautiful and Comfortable"

Review Stars
The house was beautiful! It had the amenities we needed. Everyone had a great time! We all were soooo comfortable.

- Diana on January 21, 2015
Tristant #131


"Great Vacation"

Review Stars
Great vacation! We were taken care of from the moment I called! A beautiful house, chef service, skis brought to the house, groceries delivered! Perfect!

- Jamie on January 14, 2015
Russell Estate


"Best experience since the early 90’s"

Review Stars
I wanted to send a follow up note to you after our Telluride visit this past week. We’ve been coming to Telluride from Colorado Springs regularly in summers since the early 90’s and our family felt this was our best experience. Our stay in Dakota 7 as well as our booking through Telluride Rentals were both very positive. We enjoyed the condo very much. It was comfortable, like home and it suited our needs exactly as I had anticipated through the website when I booked it. The ease of your website descriptions, booking, online check-in/check-out instructions and mobile app were all impressive. A big reason I chose Telluride Rentals for booking. I am sorry I missed you when I stopped in on Monday, but had a very nice conversation with Megan. By the way, when in, I had mentioned to her a minor issue with the bunk room toilet continuing to run only for information and by the time I returned to the condo, your maintenance gentleman who was very professional and personable was there discussing it with my son and repairing it! I hope you found everything in order when we left. I look forward to our next visit and booking once again through Telluride Rentals. I will certainly recommend you to anyone here who mentions visiting Telluride.

- from Colorado Springs on July 30, 2014
Dakota 7


"Cascades A10"

Review Stars
Trip was wonderful – we loooove Telluride! The [Cascades A10] condo at Element 52 was awesome! Beautiful unit and exceeded all our needs and wants. It had everything we could ask for! Check in and out was a breeze too. Location was perfect too…Right at the base in town near the gondola and you can ski right onto the mountain. And all the restaurants and bars were a short walk away! Hot tubs, spa, and gym were all top notch. And the staff were so helpful and nice! They gave us rides all over and answered any request.Big thanks!!!

- Jill on March 1, 2014
Cascades A10


"Loved Overlook Haus"

Review Stars
This place is great!! Is close to mountain village which was wonderful because we didn’t have a car. We have a 2 year old and a 7 month old and found this place very kid friendly but still really nice. Telluride rentals did an amazing job of taking care if everything for us – groceries, arranging rides, ect. I would absolutely rent this place again and always use telluride rentals!

- Jill from Redondo Beach on January 31, 2014
Overlook Haus


"Aussie family leaves the beach for the snow"

Review Stars
Telluride Rental provided an amazing service from the first email inquiry. From organising the pick from Montrose airport to dealing with the minor requests during the stay. The house was fantastic, amazing views of the mountains from the kitchen and lounge rooms. And it was just a slide down the driveway to the slope every morning. The house was clean, well appointed, warm and cosy. Telluride Rentals very quick to respond to our requests and queries. They even organised a snowfall for the first day and then sunshine and perfect slopes for the rest of the week Special mention of the Telluride Limo Dial a Ride guys and gals. Always there a pick us up and drop us off a moments notice. Telluride town offered great food and shopping and the museum was well worth the visit. The Galloping Goose ride around the town was the best. The driver and locals very willing to chat about everything. Will definitely recommend Telluride Rentals

- Aussie family from Sydney, Australia on January 31, 2014
Snowdrift Lodge


"The Place to Stay in Telluride"

Review Stars
The Spruce House is brilliantly designed for mountain views. The kitchen, dining room and living room are located on the top floor resulting in some fantastic scenic views. The house is very nicely lit, has beautiful bathrooms, great furnishings and is located is one of the best spots in Telluride (we did not use our car at all). The pull-out bed in the guest house was not so great, but I still give this place five stars. The folks at Telluride Rentals were fantastic and took care of everything – it felt like a combination of having the service of a five star hotel but having the luxury of living in a private house. Many thanks to the owners of Spruce House – you have a wonderful place!

- HGC from Orlando FL on January 3, 2014
Spruce House


"Nicest House We Have Ever Rented! Russell Estate"

Review Stars
This was the nicest house that we have ever rented. It was in perfect shape and met all of our needs. It’s rare that a rental has such high quality furnishings, first class kitchen utensils and such luxury. Thanks again for your help!

- Russ on September 4, 2013
Russell Estate


"Phenomenal: A Place in the Sun"

Review Stars
We arrived mid-July 2013 with 13 family members. House sleeps 18 and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed the hiking trails which were abundant as the forrest surrounds the home. The home’s amenities were excellent and in excellent condition in this beautiful home called a Place in the Sun. Telluride Rentals and there staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was memorable with every request being handled promptly and courteously. We will definitely make return visits, it is nestled at the top of the mountain where there is no traffic, noise or people. Beautiful property inside and out. No expense was spared in the building of this home and its surrounding property.

- Gayle from Enid on August 3, 2013
A Place in the Sun , Telluride Rentals + Staff


"Great Trip, Loved Alpenglow!"

Review Stars
Had a great trip to Telluride. We loved Alpenglow. I had planned to come by and meet you, but the week flew by and I did not get a chance. Thanks for your help with the arrangements!

- Buddy on July 30, 2013
Alpenglow and company services


"Perfect condo accommodations, great staff, beautiful town!"

Review Stars
Natalie with Telluride Rentals was a joy to work with setting up our stay. She found us the best value and location available in Telluride and we loved it. The condo was perfect for our summer vacation needs and had delightful views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed the jacuzzi nestled near the base of the ski mountain. This was our first time in Telluride during the summer and we were so pleased by the wonderful time we had there!

- Mike from San Diego on July 27, 2013
Company, Staff and Double Diamond Condo


"Perfect condo accommodations, great staff, beautiful town!"

Review Stars
Natalie with Telluride Rentals was a joy to work with setting up our stay. She found us the best value and location available in Telluride and we loved it. The condo was perfect for our summer vacation needs and had delightful views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed the jacuzzi nestled near the base of the ski mountain. This was our first time in Telluride during the summer and we were so pleased by the wonderful time we had there!

- on July 24, 2013


"Thrilled with Impeccable home and Delightful Staff"

Review Stars
The biggest thank you, though, goes to you for finding us our home in Telluride. I cannot tell you how thrilled we are with the house and with the attention that you paid to this project. While I know that [the house was left] in impeccable condition, I also could see some additional touches that must’ve been added by you and your team. We could not be happier with the house and with your incredible efforts to make all this happen . We stopped in the other day and left our deposit with your office and met Natalie and some of the other young women who work with you. They were utterly delightful and could not have been more helpful.

- Franci on March 18, 2013
Company and Residence


"Rancho 9, Punta Mita, MX Exceeds Expectations"

Review Stars
I wanted to write a quick note to tell you what a terrific experience our YPO group had at Rancho 9. Simply put, the place was spectacular and exceeded all of our expectations. From the minute we arrived to be greeted by the staff handing out cold towels and margaritas we knew we had chosen the right place for our retreat. The location of the house right on a nice beach with good surf is really perfect. We also thought the whole Rancho development was very nice and secluded with good security. The house itself is beautiful and with 8 bedrooms all with good views it was ideal for our 11 person group. The outdoor living area with the big palapa roof was really good for hanging out with our large group and the pool and jacuzzi overlooking the ocean was spectacular. We also made good use of the large indoor living room for our group meetings. While the house, gardens and surrounding area were all beautiful it wouldn’t have been such a good experience without the great service from the whole staff. The chef was really good and produced great meals throughout the trip….we gave him and his kitchen staff a standing ovation on our last night! The whole staff was friendly and attentive and did a great job throughout our stay. I want to give a special reference to Soi the house manager. She is terrific and a great asset to the house. She couldn’t have been nicer and was always available to make arrangements for our group and even drove us herself to the local tennis club. She runs the house very efficiently and checked in frequently with all of us to make sure everything was going well. Please pass along to Soi the appreciation from our whole group. We loved the Punta Mita area and spent a lot of time at Punta Sayulita exploring the really nice town and great surf beach. We went to a fun surf contest and reggae concert there on our last night. All of us have been to many nice vacation spots and high end resorts but this was truly a unique experience for everyone. I can’t think of anything that we didn’t like about the whole stay at Rancho 9 and that is rare. I know that everyone from our group wants to come back there for another retreat or vacation with friends and family. Thanks for arranging our rental and we look forward to coming back to Rancho 9 again soon!

- Carter on March 18, 2013
Rancho 9, Punta Mita MX


"Lovely Month Stay in Telluride"

Review Stars
Just a short note to thank you and your team for the lovely month in Telluride. We loved C Forever Lodge and found Fletcher to be so helpful around the condominium. You made are stay so very enjoyable. It was a memory our family will cherish forever. Thank you for being so accomodating and attentive. Hope to see you next year.

- Toddy on March 18, 2013
C-Forever Lodge


"More than Met our Expectations"

Review Stars
Last spring when I contacted Telluride-rental I found Natalie Binder extremely helpful and attentive with a good listening ear as we searched for the perfect rental property for our second annual family vacation. We found a house that even the grandchildren were so excited about as they imagined spending their summer vacation in such a grand house. The house met all of our needs and more… an Telluride-rental co more than met our expectation during the month. The home was a luxury house with a glorious fully equipped gourmet kitchen. The furnishings in the home were first class in everyway. It had a beautiful western exposure with sunsets that filled our evenings with entertainment. We enjoyed every part of the living experience in this home and it provided memories each one of us will never forget. We love Telluride and all that it has to offer in the summer. We all live from one coast to the other and some out of the country. So gathering together to spend our quality family vacation together was a joy in this luxury lodge that Telluride-rental worked so diligently to find for us. We love the location …it’s beauty inside and out…and we treasure our memories! Thank you Natalie and Telluride-Rental!!

- on August 24, 2012
C-Forever Lodge


"Most well-equipped… Rental I’ve ever seen!"

Review Stars
We love Telluride and have come for years. This is by far the nicest condo we have rented and in the most perfect location. It has the most well-equipped kitchen in a rental I’ve ever seen! We will definitely rent here again.

- Alicia Wood on August 19, 2011
Dakota Place