You are here

DOUBLE DIAMOND

Town Of Telluride
1 Bedroom
2 Bathrooms
4 Occupancy

Description

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 20.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff}
span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

This one bedroom Double Diamond condo is located at the base of Chair 7 (the Coonskin Lift), on Telluride's sunny west end. With spectacular views, and a convenient ski in/ski out location, this rental property is excellent value for your Telluride vacation. This is one of the few true ski in/ski out condominium complexes in Telluride town.

Double Diamond has a cozy living area with sofas surrounding an electric fireplace, cable TV with DVD player and Apple TV. There is a small dining table for four people, and a fully equipped, updated kitchen with drip coffee maker. The sleeper sofa can be folded out as an extra sleeping option, and there is also a full bathroom on this level for extra guests.

Half a level down, is the king master suite. The master suite also has a small office area with a love seat. Additionally, it has it's own private bathroom with tub/shower combo.

Double Diamond three has parking, WiFi, a washer and dryer and a communal hot tub.

The shops, bars and restaurants of Telluride's Main Street are about ten minutes walk away. You can walk along the river, or you can take the free town bus that loops around town every 10 to 15 minutes.

TOT BL#011060

Amenities

Amenities

  • Hot Tub Community
  • Fireplace 1
  • Laundry
  • Property Type Condo
  • Square Footage 800
  • High Speed Internet
  • TV's 1
  • Country United States
  • Parking 1 Space
  • Concierge Services

Bedding

Bedroom: 
Master Suite
Bedding: 
King
Lower Level (1)
Bedroom: 
Additional Bedding
Bedding: 
Sleeper Sofa
Main Level (2)
Bedroom: 
Loft
Bedding: 
Queen
Loft Level (2)

Availability & Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$195 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$245 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$245 /nt
26
$245 /nt
27
$245 /nt
28
$245 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$245 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$245 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
$245 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$395 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$395 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
$265 /nt
7
$265 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$265 /nt
11
$265 /nt
12
$265 /nt
13
$265 /nt
14
$265 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$265 /nt
17
$265 /nt
18
$265 /nt
19
$265 /nt
20
$265 /nt
21
$265 /nt
22
$265 /nt
23
$265 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$265 /nt
27
$265 /nt
28
$265 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$265 /nt
2
$265 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$265 /nt
27
$265 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$265 /nt
30
$265 /nt
31
$265 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$265 /nt
2
$265 /nt
3
$265 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
$265 /nt
7
$265 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$475 /nt
22
$475 /nt
23
$475 /nt
24
$475 /nt
25
$475 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"Great location - great space"

5 of 5

Great location - great space - we used the home as "base camp" for teh Blues and Brews Festival. Lots of kitchen "stuff" - very comfortable and clean.

-Jeff Ferrante on 09/19/2017

 

"Perfect."

5 of 5

Everything about this booking was perfect. The hosts are extremely accommodating and responsive. The condo is spacious, was very clean and the location is gorgeous and convenient. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you!!

-Abbey on 06/19/2017

 

"The location couldn't be better!"

5 of 5

The location couldn't be better. Just a few short steps to chair 7 is really tough to beat! A wonderful spot to return from a long day of skiing. The kitchen was a perfect size for easy morning breakfast and dinner.

-Jake on 03/11/2017

 

"Great customer service."

5 of 5

Great vacation because of the location of the condo and the great appreciation gift waiting for me in the rental. It was so considerate and I had actually forgot coffee. So the coffee that was in the gift was perfect!!!! Great customer service that deserves LOTS of referrals to you!!!

-Garla on 01/22/2016

 

"Clean, Very Comfortable, and Convenient to Skiing!"

4 of 5

I stayed here in late March / early April 2014 with my wife and teenage daughter. This placed was very comfortable for the three of us. Everything was very clean and pretty much as expected and as shown in the pictures. There were plenty of windows and daylight in the main living area. We enjoyed the hot tub twice (it was a toasty 104 degrees) but unfortunately after our last day of skiing it wasn't working. The place had most everything we needed (except for some reason a spatula). My daughter didn't seem to mind climbing the ladder to sleep in the loft. The loft bed is just a mattress on the floor but it's very comfortable (much better than any sofa bed). I can't imagine anyone over the age of about 40 wanting to climb up there to sleep though. We found this place extremely convenient for skiing due to its proximity to the Coonskin Lift.A few words of warning if you are considering this place:1. The fireplace in the picture doesn't work. Telluride Rentals will tell you that if you ask them.2. This place would be crowded with more than 3 or 4 people in it. The living space is adequate for a small family.3. The views are spectacular from this condo (and pretty much from anywhere in Telluride), however it does not face the ski area and it does not face the inside of the box canyon. The main view is North (away from the ski area).4. The bedroom is down one level so you have to do a lot of work to get from the kitchen to the bedroom -- this can be tiring after a long day of skiing.One thing I didn't especially like was having to pay the rental company extra fees for damage insurance and concierge services, neither of which we needed. But alas I make my decisions based on the total quoted price not on the quote per night - those fees just add to the price.All in all this was a very comfortable and clean place to stay plus it was very convenient for skiing.

-MisterMVA on 04/08/2014

 

"Ok but small"

3 of 5

Place was a lot smaller than the photos led on. It actually wasn't the same condo as in the pictures so was very disappointed in that. It was a great town to visit though!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for staying with us! Sorry to hear you thought it was smaller than described we post the square footage of every residence to ensure guests can get a better feel of the size. We think this condo offers a great value for the location and size in The Town of Telluride.
Best,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-No on 03/12/2014

 

"Everything was Great, until..."

3 of 5

A very nice condo in a great location. Very clean and well equipped. So why the bad rating? Everything was great until we went to bed. Who ever out fitted this condo used some sort of plastic or non breathing mattress cover and there was no typical mattress pad on top of that plastic material. The result is both my wife and I would wake up during the night sweating and had to peel ourselves off the sheet just to turn over. This is not needed. Hotels don't do this so why here. The second bed would be good for kids that want to climb up a ladder to get to bed. Young kids would think that would be fun -- Not adults.

-PWM on 03/05/2014

 

"Telluride was amazing"

5 of 5

Perfect Condo for a couple, or small family. Closeness to slopes, location to lift and bus route were great

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/22/2014

 

"Double Diamond Disappointment"

3 of 5

We recently rented this unit for the week between Christmas 2013 and New Years day 2014.The unit had plenty of space for our family of four, the beds were comfortable and the location near the Coonskin lift is ideal. Check-in and out was smooth with a lock-box on the wall. However, the unit is beginning to show it's age.The bathroom drain was plugged up and an attempt to clear it did little good. The fireplace was "red tagged" meaning we couldn't use it until repair or replacement was done. This was not corrected during our stay. There were many pots and pans but they were mismatched and the frying pans too small. The water dispenser on the fridge was inoperable and this was called in but never repaired. The log ladder to the loft has a large split that runs the length of the wood and I was unwilling to try it out, I sent the kids instead. There were throw rugs on top of wall-to-wall rugs that constantly jammed the doors when you tried to open them.For the price that we paid during the "high" season I was a little disappointed...

Manager Response:

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We do not advertise the fireplace as available, so sorry if you misunderstood. In regards to the ladder, we checked it out and it's very sturdy and stable. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pots and pans and we have ordered a new set based on your recommendation. We have also repaired the drain.

Thank you for staying with us!

Best,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-C.E. on 01/08/2014

 

"Perfect condo accommodations, great staff, beautiful town!"

5 of 5

Natalie with Telluride Rentals was a joy to work with setting up our stay. She found us the best value and location available in Telluride and we loved it. The condo was perfect for our summer vacation needs and had delightful views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed the jacuzzi nestled near the base of the ski mountain. This was our first time in Telluride during the summer and we were so pleased by the wonderful time we had there!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/24/2013

 

"Not in the thick of things but close to everything"

5 of 5

First off, we worked with Telluride Rentals, which was so easy and pleasant. Booking was a breeze and the condo they suggested was perfect for us. It is not right smack dab in the middle of town (thus it was more quiet), but we could walk to everything. The condo is really well stocked and everything was spotlessly clean. Also, it was nice to have a garage for putting our car away. What we liked least about the condo was that the furniture was over-sized, making the kitchen/living room area a bit tight. However, there were just two of us so it wasn't an issue, but with more people it would have been tight. Overall, super pleasant experience!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you back in Telluride soon!
Best,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-Denver Prof on 08/22/2012

 

"Great ski-in and ski-out place!"

3 of 5

Telluride Rentals does a great job from beginning to end, with managing the rental process.We have stayed in this home twice and find it comfortable and clean. It is close to skiing and easy to catch the Galloping Goose to town. We found that they could do some small changes in the home that would make our stay better. The microwave did not work, the TV upstairs could use an upgrade and some new sheets for the king bed. Also sitting on the couch upstairs is annoying, because the cushions are constantly slipping forward. At the end of a day skiing, I don't want to slip and slide on the couch.Other than that it's a nice place to stay at a reasonable price!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for staying with us and the review. We have installed a new microwave and apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/29/2012

 

"great stay"

5 of 5

This was the perfect housing for our stay at the 2011 Blues and Brews. The unit was clean, well equipped and in a great location. A member of the staff was there to greet us and even provided and additional mattress upon request. This unit is highly recommended.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/22/2011

 

"Double Diamond unit 3"

5 of 5

The unit was a two minute walk to lift 7, perfect for us. The unit was neat, clean and had all the necessary items to make our stay a good one. The only issue was the common area hot tub did not work every day. this was rectifeid by using the hot tub at the next door condo. The problem was immediately solved by Andre. Would reccomend this unit to anyone that wants to be close to a lift and near the Galloping Goose bus stop.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/24/2010

 

"Great!"

5 of 5

Condo was roomy with nice sheets,comfortable beds and plenty of fluffy towels. Kitchen was well stocked with utinsils. Washer and dryer and internet connection worked. Management is very accessible.

-Susan on 01/06/2010