You are here

TERRACES 402

Mountain Village
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
6 Occupancy

Description

Experience a breath of fresh air upon entering into the lovely Terraces 402, at the Terraces complex in Mountain Village, located at the bottom of the Meadows ski run and Chair Lifts one and ten.

Lovely, vaulted ceilings and large windows greet guests as they walk into the home’s living area directly off the entryway. Comfortable leather sofas and a cozy leather arm chair with ottoman surround a gas fireplace and flat screen TV, making this the perfect place to unwind after a fun-filled day of skiing or hiking the hill! On the backside of the dual-faced fireplace, guests can enjoy meals at the dining room table with seating for up to six. For those wanting to prepare meals on the grill, the sliding glass door off this room is home to a gas grill, two chairs and incredible ski area views.  Serving this dining area is the galley style kitchen with granite tile countertops and stunning slate tile floors.

Guests will find the sleeping quarters off the left side of the home’s entry. Tucked at the end of the hall, the master bedroom boasts a king size bed, flat screen TV and en suite bath with tub/shower combination. A second guest bathroom with full shower serves an alcove with queen size bed, as well as the loft, which is accessed via spiral staircase. The loft is a nice bonus area with its two twin size beds and continued vaulted ceiling.

Not only is Terraces 402 a beautiful home, but it also offers great access to the rest of town. With the chondola (chair lift/gondola hybrid) just steps away for transportation to the Mountain Village core in the winter months, and full access to the free dial-a-ride service year round, you can keep your car parked in the private, single car garage for the duration of your stay.

So whether you’re coming to enjoy the slopes of Telluride on skis or on foot, you’re sure to enjoy Terraces 402!

MV BL# 000869

Amenities

Amenities

  • Fireplace 1
  • Laundry
  • Property Type Condo
  • Square Footage 1098
  • Grill/BBQ
  • High Speed Internet
  • TV's 2
  • Country United States
  • Parking 1 Space
  • Deck Private Deck

Bedding

Bedroom: 
Master Suite
Bedding: 
King
Main Level (1)
Bedroom: 
Alcove
Bedding: 
Queen
Main Level (1)
Bedroom: 
Loft
Bedding: 
2 Twins
Upper Level (2)

Availability & Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$375 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$375 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$375 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$375 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$375 /nt
2
$375 /nt
3
$375 /nt
4
$375 /nt
5
$375 /nt
6
$375 /nt
7
$375 /nt
8
$375 /nt
9
$375 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$375 /nt
12
$375 /nt
13
$375 /nt
14
$375 /nt
15
$375 /nt
16
$375 /nt
17
$700 /nt
18
$700 /nt
19
$700 /nt
20
$700 /nt
21
$700 /nt
22
$700 /nt
23
$700 /nt
24
$700 /nt
25
$700 /nt
26
$700 /nt
27
$700 /nt
28
$700 /nt
29
$700 /nt
30
$700 /nt
31
$700 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$700 /nt
3
$700 /nt
4
$700 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
31
$500 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$595 /nt
4
$595 /nt
5
$595 /nt
6
$595 /nt
7
$595 /nt
8
$595 /nt
9
$595 /nt
10
$595 /nt
11
$595 /nt
12
$595 /nt
13
$595 /nt
14
$595 /nt
15
$595 /nt
16
$595 /nt
17
$595 /nt
18
$595 /nt
19
$595 /nt
20
$595 /nt
21
$595 /nt
22
$595 /nt
23
$595 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
31
$500 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
31
$295 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$384 /nt
21
$384 /nt
22
$384 /nt
23
$384 /nt
24
$384 /nt
25
$384 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$354 /nt
29
$354 /nt
30
$354 /nt
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$354 /nt
2
$354 /nt
3
$354 /nt
4
$354 /nt
5
$354 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$384 /nt
14
$384 /nt
15
$384 /nt
16
$384 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
31
$295 /nt
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$354 /nt
30
$354 /nt
31
$354 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$354 /nt
2
$354 /nt
3
$354 /nt
4
$354 /nt
5
$354 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$354 /nt
14
$354 /nt
15
$354 /nt
16
$354 /nt
17
$354 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"Experience the high country - together!"

5 of 5

Perfect place to spend a week with the family..... Be prepared - according to our smartphone altimeters, Terraces 402 sits at about 9200 feet. Unloading the car and hauling your gear up two flights of stairs from the garage just might go a bit slower than you expect. Something about not quite as much oxygen in the air as you're used to. But, when you come inside, you'll see that somebody has anticipated your needs and set you up well for a great stay in this beautiful Rocky Mountain setting. The condo sports two bedrooms, a loft with two double beds, two baths, a full kitchen, dining area, double fireplace, living room, two flat-screen HDTVs, a deck and a gas grill. What else do you need? Oh - there's a washer/dryer, lots of towels and linen, every possible pot/pan/food processor/toasters - even a crock pot! Be sure to take a look in the cupboards. Seems like guests are cool about leaving their nonperishables. We found plenty of spices, cooking spray, foil, plastic, etc. We left some stuff for the next group as well. TER 402 includes a heated garage, and sits across the street from the Telluride Chondola, a ski lift, and a seasonal bar/grill. At least four ski/hiking trails are easily accessible from the unit. It's also an easy drive to the Mountain Village Market and Gondola Station. We had a group of 5, and had plenty of privacy and space to spare. TER 402 can easily sleep 10 using the fold-out sofa in the living room. If you were a bit creative, you could probably even expand that a bit. Terraces 402 was the key to a memorable mountain vacation.

-Kevin K on 07/26/2016

 

"Sleeping at 9200 feet - this is the way to vacation with a family!"

5 of 5

College-age daughter. Mid-20s son and girlfriend. And mom and dad - the mountain lovers! Awesome! Terraces 402 is at the end of a street, next to the Chondola lift, across from a ski-bar, and near a golf course at 9200 feet. What? That's not enough? OK. It also slept 5 easily. We even had an open bed, and nobody used the fold-outs in the spacious living room. Bath, master bath, loft, fireplace, FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN, propane grill.... You're not missing much at T-402. We were there in summer, so the Chondola wasn't in operation. To get to Telluride, we drove to the Mountain Village depot and rode the Gondola to town. During the winter, you can leave the car in the heated garage, and simply cross the parking lot, hop on the Chondola (It's a chairlift with a 4-person gondola after every few chairs.), transfer to the Gondola, and never worry about parking or driving back up the mountain after an evening in town. The pictures don't lie. This place is great!

-Kevin K on 07/10/2016

 

"Best value ski in ski out location!!!!"

5 of 5

The unit and location exceeded our expectations and the check in/out process was fantastic. TRs was very accommodating when it came to our request to park additional vehicles. Love the app too!

-AmorosM on 03/24/2015

 

"We really enjoyed our stay."

5 of 5

This condo was convenient to the slopes and gondola. We were there with our kids so it was very important to us not be far from the slopes. All we had to do was walk approximately 75 yards. The condo met our needs as far as space for two adults and four children ranging in ages from 14 to 22. The condo was clean and there was plenty of kitchen accessories to cook meals and store leftovers for later. No problems at all. It's a little expensive during this time of year but this was just the most convenient time for us. I think it would be nice for more information about this condo on the website like where to rent equipment and lift tickets along with where to pick up these items. We could have rented our equipment a lot closer than we did and saved some time and effort. The owner and management company need to remember that most people don't know that information and the more convenient, the more enjoyable the trip:) I highly recommend Telluride since we have been there 3 times with our family. I also highly recommend Wintermoon Dogsledding which we did two of the three times in Telluride. It is expensive but definitely worth the money.

-Laura H on 03/02/2015

 

"Very Good!"

4 of 5

I really liked the unit 402. Very well equiped, the rooms are very good and also, the kitchen and the living room.The location is very nice. Very close to the gondola.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/03/2014

 

"No hot water for Christmas :("

2 of 5

2013 Christmas Family Vacation: Can anybody imagine not having hot water to shower or bath for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day! Now imagine paying the highest rental fees of the entire year($600/night), because it was Christmas Holidays! Apparently, the maintenance man inncorrectly turned on the water heater for the unit next door. The error was discovered two days later. Teleuride Rentals called the maintenance man over to fix the problem, which he did. Now you would think that Telluride Rentals would call us to make sure everything was OK, but they did not! After three more days we called them to discuss and they said that the owner was not willing to do anything about it. We thought that since it was the rental company's error that they should do something. They responded with "we gave you a good rate" Bottom Line! Telluride Rentals has poor customer service...

Manager Response:

We are very sorry to hear of your disaapointement with our service. Had our team been notified of the issue, we would have corrected right away, but we did not receive a call until Christmas night and our team responded first thing on the 26th. Had we been given the opportunity to fix the first time, we would have gladly responded at that time. After realizing we were never notified, the guest asked for a refund and we did offer a discount on a future stay.
Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you and your family all the best.

Regards,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/08/2014

 

"Great Stay at Terrace 402"

5 of 5

Our family of four stayed at Terrace 402 in the beginning January. It was a great place for the four of us and extremely convenient to the lifts and chondala. The unit provided everything that you would need for a short stay or an extended stay. Would stay at 402 again if it was just our family or if the kids brought one friend and will definitely call on Telluride Rentals again for our next ski vacation.

Manager Response:

Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting your family next year.
Best Wishes,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/16/2013

 

"Love this condo!"

5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here in august and were incredibly impressed with the condo! The online pictures were spot on... No unpleasant surprises. Loved the view from the condo, but that means walking up many stairs. Totally worth it, in my opinion. This is ski in/ski out and just steps from the Sunshine lift. Loved the free shuttle service in mountain village, as well. It is a must in order to get to the free gondola during the summer, since the Sunshine lift doesn't run in the summer. I would highly recommend this place! We will stay here again if we make it back to telluride.

Manager Response:

Michelle,
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the condo and look forward to seeing you next year.
Best,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/06/2012

 

"Convenient and Cozy"

4 of 5

Great location; easy to use the Chondola to get to the Mtn Village plaza and Telluride, but away from the crowds. Ample space for 5. Comfortably appointed, clean, and well stocked, but a few minor quirks (oven wouldn't stay on, heat was hard to regulate). Mgmt company was good to work with. Recommended.

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed the condo and the location. We will address the oven issue and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Natalie Binder
General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/29/2012

 

"Fun and comfort"

5 of 5

excelent, the only surprise was the extra charges for cleaning and for a broken piece (not our fault), which was credited after my complaint. But that didnt spoil the excelent experience weve had. Ricardo

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/02/2012

 

"Beautiful and Tranquil"

4 of 5

we enjoyed our stay very much. The accomadations are spacious and the area is beautiful!

-Gman on 08/26/2011

 

"Telluride vacation"

4 of 5

We were very happy with all aspects of the our stay at the Terraces and our reservations through Telluride Rentals. Everything was "as-billed". The condo was beautiful and clean. Our service through Telluride Rentals was great and everything ran smoothly.

-Malott Family on 08/17/2011

 

"Great location and value"

3 of 5

Great place to stay. Location is good, although you do have to take the Chondola to get to Mountain Village core. Main complaint was the unit had a foul smell and it was very hot. You cannot control the temperature. Kitchen was great and beds very comfortable. Fix the smell and it would be a 5 star.

Manager Response:

Our apologies regarding the odor. You are the first guest to complain about this and we have tracked the odor to the rubber mats under the area rugs. These have since been replaced and the smell is gone.

-Texan Skiier on 03/25/2011

 

"Loved it and would do it again."

4 of 5

The thing I have loved after years of staying on the Telluride side of the hill, Mountain Village offers a quieter alternative. As long as Dial-a Ride exists I will keep staying on the Mountain Village side for future visits. It has everything I require.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/28/2010